Laureate Network

Since 2008, BiTS has been part of Laureate International Universities, the largest network of private universities in the world. This multicultural, global network is made up of over 70 accredited universities located in 25 countries and comprised of 1,000,000 students. Creative people, talented marketers, business minded professionals, and prospective medical personnel from around the world opt for the wide range of bachelor’s, master’s and part-time degree programs offered by these network universities.

As a member of the Laureate International Universities network, we offer you a top-class education at an international level. Semesters abroad, language courses, and summer schools are an integral part of all programs of study at BiTS. The programs are provided in close interaction with our partner universities or with a university of your choosing. The aim is to develop your intercultural understanding and to equip you for a career on the international stage.

Our partner universities offer a global perspective in a local setting and provide a multicultural, career-centered education. You decide in which part of the world you would like to study for six months: Europe, the United States, Australia, Asia, or South America. In some programs of study, it is possible to obtain an additional complementary international degree.

Ernesto Zedillo, the former president of Mexico, serves as Presidential Counselor of Laureate International Universities. As Presidential Counselor, President Zedillo provides Laureate institutions with insights from his experiences in the policymaking, diplomatic and academic worlds. He also has served Mexico as Secretary of Education; Undersecretary of Budget; and as Secretary of Economic Programming and the Budget.

Here for Good – BiTS students in Ethiopia

As part of the largest education network in the world, each and every BiTS student is encouraged to be socially engaged to think beyond their own communities and past international borders. In this spirit, students of International Sport & Event Management at the Berlin campus are working on a project with the Listros society.

The project is Addis on fire. How does one start up a soccer club in Addis Ababa? The Listros society and students of the International Sport & Event Management program have set about doing precisely that. They are helping to lay the foundation and establish the structures on the ground. A multinational group of students (one from Belgium, one from Poland, one from France, and two from Germany) are organizing the entire program. The aim of the project – which also involves partner BTK - University of Design – is to set up a functioning club in Addis Ababa to give young sports players prospects and creates jobs.

The next milestone on this journey is to hold a soccer tournament in Berlin in March, involving eleven teams from around Germany, with the aim to raise public awareness for the project. Invitations will be sent out to the bigger clubs, as well. The winner of this tournament will travel to Addis Ababa next summer to compete against ten regional teams there. On the 14-day tour, the soccer team will get to know the people and culture of Ethiopia and, together with the students, showcase their dedication to the cause.

In this undertaking, BiTS students are supporting an international aid project and are using their knowledge for the benefit of those in need.

Laureate Netzwerk

Über 70 akkreditierte Hochschulen in 25 Ländern mit über 1.000.000 Studierenden – das ist weltweite Vernetzung über alle Kulturen und Kontinente hinweg. Seit 2008 gehört die BiTS zum größten privaten Hochschulnetz Laureate International Universities. Weltweit nutzen Kreative, Marketingtalente, Wirtschaftsköpfe oder Mediziner das breite Angebot an Bachelor-, Master- und berufsbegleitenden Programmen des privaten Bildungsanbieters aus Baltimore, U.S.A..

Die Zugehörigkeit zum Laureate Netzwerk unterstreicht unseren Anspruch, Ihnen eine Ausbildung auf internationalem Top-Niveau zu ermöglichen. Auslandssemester, Sprachkurse und Summer Schools sind integraler Bestandteil aller Studiengänge an der BiTS. Realisiert werden diese im engen Austausch mit unseren Partnerhochschulen oder einer Hochschule Ihrer Wahl. Ziel ist es, Ihr interkulturelles Verständnis zu fördern und Sie fit zu machen für eine Karriere auf internationalem Parkett.

Unsere Partnerhochschulen bieten eine globale Perspektive in lokaler Atmosphäre und vermitteln eine multikulturelle, karriereorientierte Bildung. Dabei entscheiden Sie, in welchem Teil der Welt Sie ein halbes Jahr lang studieren möchten: Europa, U.S.A., Australien, Asien oder Südamerika. In einigen Studiengängen besteht die Möglichkeit, einen zusätzlichen internationalen Abschluss zu erzielen (Internationaler Komplementärabschluss).

Ernesto Zedillo, der ehemalige Präsident von Mexiko, ist Ehrenpräsident der Laureate International Universities. In dieser Funktion unterstützt Zedillo die Institutionen des Netzwerkes mit seinen Erfahrungen aus Politik, diplomatischer Vertretung und aus der akademischen Welt, die er während seiner Zeit in Mexiko sammeln konnte. Dort war er unter anderem Secretary of Education; Undersecretary of Budget; und als Secretary of Economic Programming and the Budget.

Here for good - Studierende der BiTS in Äthiopien

Als Teil des weltweit größten Bildungsnetzwerk übernimmt jeder einzelne Student der BiTS Verantwortung für die Gesellschaft und denkt global, international und über Grenzen hinweg. So arbeiten Studierende des „International Sport & Event Managements“ des Campus Berlin gemeinsam mit dem Verein Listros an einem Projekt.

Addis on fire – Wie gründet man einen Fussballverein in Addis Abeba? Der Verein Listros und Studierende des „International Sport & Event Managements“ haben sich genau das vorgenommen und unterstützen vor Ort, einen Grundstein zu legen und Strukturen aufzubauen. Internationale Studierende (ein Belgier, ein Pole, ein Franzose und zwei Deutsche) übernehmen die komplette Organisation des Programms. Ziel der Zusammenarbeit - übrigens auch mit der Partner-Hochschule BTK – Hochschule für Gestaltung – ist es, in Addis Abeba einen funktionierenden Verein aufzubauen, der jungendlichen Sportlern eine Perspektive bietet und auch Jobs schafft.

Der nächste Meilenstein auf dem Weg dorthin ist, im März ein Fussballturnier in Berlin auf die Beine zu stellen, bei dem 11 Mannschaften aus ganz Deutschland gegeneinander antreten und die Öffentlichkeit für das Thema zu sensibilisieren. Dabei gehen die Ausschreibungen auch an die großen Vereine. Der Gewinner dieses Turniers fährt dann im kommenden Sommer nach Addis Abeba und tritt gegen 10 regionale Mannschaften an. In 14 Tagen werden die Sportler die Menschen und Kultur Äthiopiens kennen lernen und gemeinsam mit den Studierenden vor Ort ihr Engagement unter Beweis stellen.

Die BiTS-Studierenden unterstützen mit diesem Engagement ein internationales Hilfsprojekt und geben ihr Wissen weiter, um Bedürftige zu fördern und ermutigen.